Skip to main content

You are here

Testimonials for Kevin Aguanno

Training

Andrea Seedanee, CIBC, Apr 2014

Training

"Excellent instructor!!! I will recommend this course to my co-workers."

Barbara Campbell, IESO

Training

"Excellent instructor - clearly very experienced and able to teach."

Mona Labib, Aecon

Training
Anonymous course feedback, Project World Toronto Encore, Dec 2013

Training

"Kevin was great! Knowledgeable, enthusiastic and transparent. Thank you!"

Anonymous course feedback, Project World Toronto Encore, Dec 2013

Training
Monique Boudreau, Shared Services Canada

Training
Richard Crockett, PMP, Independent IT contractor

Training

"I liked the experience the instructor had and the real life examples to back up a point."

Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, Feb 2014

Training

"Kevin's knowledge of the subject matter was excellent."

Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, Feb 2014

Training

"Love the course and Kevin!"

Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, Feb 2014

Training

"Instructor was very engaging. Very knowledgeable. Made the information easy to understand."

Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, Fall 2013

Training

"Excellent instructor. Thorough subject matter knowledge and experience."

Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, Fall 2013

Training

"One of the best instructors I've ever had."

Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, Fall 2013

Training
Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, Fall 2013

Training
Anonymous course feedback, PMI Lakeshore Chapter, Feb 2014

Training

"I especially liked the well prepared and educated instructor. He is a master."

Anonymous course feedback, PMI Lakeshore Chapter, Feb 2014

Training

"Instructor was very knowledgeable and presented well. He filled in gaps in my knowledge of agile."

Anonymous course feedback, PMI Lakeshore Chapter, Feb 2014

Training

"Kevin was a great instructor. He spoke very well and made it interesting."

Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, Feb 2014

Training

"Kevin is one of the very best instructors I have ever had the pleasure of learning from. This made the course one of the best courses I have taken. Practical, useable info that I can apply to my job."

Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, August 2014

Training
  • "Great story telling and use of examples"
  • "Kevin injected a lot of relevant and useful use cases/stories that helped me better understand some of the tools that were discussed"
  • "Dynamic pace, good flow, knowledgeable, interesting stories, experienced, a wealth of knowledge and a unique ability to share his knowledge"
  • "Very good instructor"
  • "Real-life experience examples were very helpful in understanding the concepts and applying the methodology to real work examples"
  • "Kevin is an incredibly knowledgeable and enthusiastic facilitator. he brought the entirety of his wealth of business knowledge and experience to th eclass and shared that information in an engaging manner."
  • "Instructor was fantastic. Real world practical experience he was able to share was very helpful."
  • "Fantastic course and the instructor was very thorough."
  • "One of the best instructors I have ever seen. He provided very valuable knowledge and concepts in an easy to understand way."
  • "Excellent speaker. Experience is obvious. Kevin is extremely knowledgeable."
Anonymous course feedback, University of Toronto, August 2014

Training

"I attended your agile course last year. It was extremely helpful to my personal career and development. I continue to recommend the course to others."

Kevin M. Fitzpatrick

Training

"Great use of experience-related examples from the field! Course material was presented in a manner to suit all knowledge areas."

Anonymous course feedback, Aecon, June 2014

Training

"Kevin was very detailed on reviewing and covering all areas of the training in great detail. Kevin did a great job of identifying and covering the agile practices with us."

Tim Kendall, Application Support Specialist, Aecon

Training

"I liked how the instructor describes the course information based upon real examples. I really appreciated the instructor's attitude and attention to questions."

Anonymous course feedback, Aecon, June 2014

Training
Anonymous course feedback, Aecon, June 2014

Training

"Instructor was well experienced and very articulate."

Anonymous course feedback, Aecon, June 2014

Training

"Very helpful & provided a good foundation of agile methods."

Julie Celata

Training

"Kevin was engaging and quite knowledgeable!"

Kim Ryan @ Project Summit Boston 2014

Training

"I like Kevin's easy going style of delivery. Good job!"

Rita Clark

Training

"I would like to say that [those] of us who attended the course were impressed by the way you conducted it, bravo! I intend to pursue more about Agile PM."

Mabruck Mengele, M.Sc. Arch., Senior Project Co-ordinator, Construction Management /Capital Projects, City of Toronto

Training

"Instructor is clearly an expert in the field. Very engaging speaker."

Anonymous feedback, course delivered to employees of the public health unit of a major municipality, Sept. 2014

Training

"The facilitator (Kevin) clearly knows this topic very well!! Thanks!"

Anonymous feedback, course delivered to employees of the public health unit of a major municipality, Sept. 2014

Training

"Many thanks, Kevin. We are nurses doing/involved with fairly technical work. It was most helpful to have information and increased knowledge about how the tech folks are doing their work."

Anonymous feedback, course delivered for the public health unit of a major municipality, Sept. 2014

Training

"Great job. The cheesy, funny jokes were okay too. :-)"

Anonymous feedback, course delivered for the public health unit of a major municipality, Sept. 2014

Training

"I like Kevin's easy-going style of delivery. Good job!"

Rita Clark @ Project Summit Boston (2014)

Training

"I enjoyed Kevin's presentation and style presenting the info. I learned a lot and plan to use the concepts in my work."

Paula McFarland @ Project Summit Boston (2014)

Training

"Instructor was great!"

Mark Adamo @ Project Summit Boston (2014)

Training

"This was an excellent workshop! The delivery by the instructor was outstanding. I learned a lot!"

Vilte Karosas

Training

"Very knowledgeable on topic; presents valid, digestable examples to demonstrate topics."

Robin Dicks

Training

"Kevin was engaging and quite knowledgeable!"

Kimberly Ryan @ Project Summit Boston, 2014

Training

"Kevin is highly knowledgeable, energetic, and fun."

Anna Trousfous, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"A great speaker with good gestures. His explanations and comments are very clear."

Anonymous feedback, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"This was a FANTASTIC course + the instructor was very good. I would strongly recommend it!"

Alex Jordan, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"Kevin is awesome! Good jokes and enjoyable teaching style."

Sukhvinder Singh, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"Kevin had an in-depth knowledge about the course topics, which makes this course very useful."

Pradeepa Elangovan, CIBC

Training

"Instructor was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful."

Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"The instructor was very good and knowledgeable and kept the class interested and listening by using different examples and stories."

Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"I really enjoyed the business stories that Kevin brought as examples to lesson topics."

Ana Rusu, CIBC

Training

"Kevin is very helpful in opening our minds."

Michael Hao Li, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"Great course. Even greater presenter!"

Anonymous course feedback from and employee of a major municipality, September 2014

Training

"Excellent instructor - thanks!!"

Anonymous course feedback from and employee of a major municipality, September 2014

Training

"Please use Kevin for all PM courses."

Anonymous feedback from and employee of a major municipality, September 2014

Training

"Excellent instructor. Very well spoken. Great SME."

Stefan Leszek, Director, CIBC

Training

"Kevin is an exceptional instructor and champion of the agile methodologies. His vast experience was illustrated from the various examples he demonstrated to explain concepts."

Achuthan Packiarajan, Test Coordinator, CIBC

Training

"Loved the course and [Kevin's] experience / examples."

Andrew Urquhart, CIBC

Training

"Very intensive but useful material delivered by an engaging and enthusiastic instructor. Thank you! Excellent variety and use of examples."

Kimberly Robinson, CIBC

Training

"Kevin is extremely knowledgeable and has years of experience he utilizes to relate the content to real world examples."

Kevin Rusan, CIBC

Training

"Wonderful! Knows his stuff. Good, engaging class."

Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"Enjoyed the examples. Kevin was energetic from beginning to end!"

Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, September 2014

Training

"Loved the examples provided."

Jason Ling

Training

"I want to thank you and congratulate you for a terrific course. There are a lot of Agile gurus out there that give agile a bad or incorrect reputation, that you managed to clarify for me."

Jorge Ruiz

Training

"This is Debby from the Agile PM class of the past 3 days. Thanks for your productive class, which really open a new window for me, to evaluate and assign work, in the Chinese bank I worked with."

Debby Tian

Training

"I wanted to thank you so much for teaching the Agile Project Management course. It was a great experience to learn the material from you and hear about the great real work examples that you shared with us. I greatly appreciate your talent, experiences and style of teaching the course."

Benazeer Khan

Training

"Thanks again for a great course. It was one of the best I have taken."

Dave Bickers, Innovapost

Training
Bruce Chang

Training

"Thank you again for creating and delivering an engaging and informative course. Truly, I admire and appreciate the seemingly (perhaps actually) effortless way you presented the pertinent course material integrated with the nuanced real world information. It is incredibly clear that you are still passionate and curious about your field and enjoy using your years of experience and talents to create and explore."

Inez Jacob

Training

"Facilitator was EXCELLENT ! Kevin provided very relevant and relatable examples all the way through the three days."

Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, August 2014.

Training

"Kevin was awesome! Very captivating and you want to listen to him! Very knowledgeable and his training methods are very efficient."

Pascale Matar, CIBC

Training

"Kevin is an excellent facilitator; is good at making examples tangible; a true SME on this topic; has good time management; solid."

Francis Pei, CIBC

Training

"Kevin is an excellent facilitator: kept interest for full duration of multi-day course, explained concepts very effectively, kept interest via stories and examples. He made the course an absolute pleasure. He was flexible in accepting/responding to questions and adding value to this learning experience."

Carolyn Swardron, CIBC

Training

"Thoroughly descriptive and knowledgeable."

Ashish Sinha, CIBC

Training

"Really enjoyed learning IID over the last 3 days. You are an excellent facilitator…I didn’t fall asleep once as your stories really helped drive concepts home. I can’t remember the last time I had a course that provided so much value!"

Annette Flanagan, Senior Project Manager, CIBC

Training

"Great course! [I liked] the value [the presenter] added as it was geared for CIBC but provided industry knowledge."

Kim McConnell, CIBC

Training

"Very good. Excellent presenter."

Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, July 2014

Training
Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, July 2014

Training

"Kevin is 'very knowledgeable' and able to clearly articulate the info and answer all questions."

Marg Boutillier, CIBC

Training

"This course made me see a better future."

Hossein Panahi, CIBC

Training

"Great course and instructor!"

Hyacinth Sagala, CIBC

Training

"Instructor maintained the group's attention. Very knowledgeable."

Louis Abanto, CIBC

Training

"Great delivery from the instructor. Very easy to follow along and actually learn something."

Sarah McAuley, CIBC

Training

"Excellent introduction - should be mandatory for PMs."

Ian Ritchie, CIBC

Training

"Excellent course. Good material and instructor was very knowledgeable of [our] environment."

Charmaine Ketcheson, CIBC

Training

"Great agile boot camp on Wednesday! Very practical, tangible, credible, and realistic."

Caroline Smith, IT Project Manager, Armstrong World Industries, Inc.

Training

"Kevin was very clear and thorough. Very helpful."

Mary Nasello, CIBC

Training

"Great course!"

Marc Edoa, CIBC

Training

"It was an informative course. The presenter was very knowledgable and made it fun!"

Anonymous course feedback, CIBC, March 2014

Training

"Excellent!"

Pam Farrow, CIBC

Training

"I had taken an agile course with you and did certification back in April 2011. I have been enjoying the challenging world of independent PM consulting, although, I had limited opportunities to use Agile. When I do use it, it is for specific situations. I sort of specialize in turning around failed or challenged projects into winners in under 100 days. To do such a thing on a multimillion $ project/program, I find that the agile approach and methodology works best... so I use it and so far no one has complained, even in very waterfall-oriented organizations."

Eva Asner-Mrachacz

Training

Instructive and insightful training.

Lucy Zheng

Training

This is the best training course I've ever taken. Kevin has exceptional presentation skills and I really enjoyed all his stories and concrete examples. The group activities were great as well.

Anonymous course feedback, 20 Feb. 20 2014, CIBC

Training

Very engaging and lively training!

Renju Joseph, CIBC

Training

Kevin (the instructor) is very knowledgeable and experienced in agile theory and practice. he is very instructive and facilitory in the knowledge transfer by levering his expertise, insights and personal experiences. Fantastic teacher - practical and inspirational !

Lucy Zhao, CIBC

Training

I would like to thank you for the well-prepared course and the excellent delivery. It was one of the best courses I have attended in years.

Amir Hasoun

Training

Thank you again for the amazing course last week! We all learned a lot, and you have a fantastic way of using real-world scenarios from both inside/outside CIBC to illustrate your points and really drive home what you're teaching. We're already starting to work on our first agile project, and it wouldn't be possible without your training!

Brian Shickluna

Training

Knowledgeable, articulate, personable, and a fabulous trainer!

Anonymous course feedback, 12 Oct 2013

Training

Kevin has fantastic experience and teaches agile with real-life examples that work great for people with a lot of industry experience.

Chakra Sreeramagiri, Sr. PM, Sun Life

Training
Anonymous course feedback, 12 Oct 2013

Training

Excellent. Clear, engaging, not a dull moment! Instructor exceeded expectations.

Anonymous course feedback, 12 October 2013

Training

Kevin knows theory and has real world experience to relate to students in an interesting story form. He is a natural teacher who has been there and done that.

Richard Crockett, PMP, Independent IT contractor

Training

I just wanted to say thank you for a great learning experience with you. I have started tweaking my agile process to what I learned and it has greatly helped the team perform more effectively and follow a process that benefits agile software development.

Wayne Frias, Aecon

Training

The instructor is very knowledgeable and uses lots of examples which give me a better understanding of the process.

Jennifer Bhangari

Training

Kevin has tremendous experience which is very helpful and puts someone like me at a comfort level knowing I'm being trained by a professional !

Anonymous course feedback 30 Jan 2014

Training

I liked Kevin's course. He is most knowledgeable and can present his knowledge clearly and simply.

Susan Yang, CIBC

Training

This trainer was one of the best I've had. He had a great pace and good product knowledge. His personal stories helped a lot. This made this easily the best course I've taken since becoming a PM.

Anonymous course feedback, 7 Feb 2014

Training

I haven't had a better instructor!

Munis Shawaf, Sr. Project Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Training

Loved the details and the deep dive. The instructor was well prepared and educated -- he was a master!

Anonymous course feedback, 7 Feb 2014

Training

Thank you! Excellent material, overview, exercises and length of session. It provided the needed details for management to support agile methods in the organizations.

Anonymous course feedback, 7 Feb 2014

Training

This was the first start to finish view of Agile from all the training sessions I have ever attended. The instructor was very knowledgeable and presented well. He filled in the gaps in my knowledge.

Anonymous course feedback, 7 Feb 2014

Training

I thoroughly enjoyed your Agile Project Management course over the last 3 days and am eager to put my learnings into practice. Coming from a very ISO-certified Project Management Office, mired in heavy documentation and an excessive amount of front-loaded work before we even kick off a project, the concepts were extremely refreshing! There was a lot of content covered in the three days, but your facilitation skills made it very easy to understand.

Steve Pevere, PMP, LSSBB, Senior Project Manager, PMO, University Health Network

Training

I really enjoyed the Agile Project Delivery Using EDF IID course! I'm so impressed with your presentation skills and I honestly think this is the best training course I've ever taken at CIBC. If I could get my presentation skills to your level, I'd totally be kicking ass and taking names :)

Kristy Shen, Advisory Application Developer, CIBC

Training

Kevin was extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter as well as a great instructor.

Donna Voldock

Training

Kevin was very effective delivering the material and was incredibly knowledgeable!

Devin Harris

Training

Very useful course!

Eduardo Martinez

Training

Great instructor -- provided us with real life examples.

Shanker Kana

Training

One of the best presentations I've had the pleasure to attend. Very knowledgeable & the stories from history were great.

Art Roberts

Training
Miguel Basurto

Training

Kevin has extensive insight into CIBC EDF processes and their use. This aids him in providing appropriate examples and observations. This helps in keeping my attention.

Andrew Urquhart

Training

Good flow, great real life application.

Collin Affleck, Bell Aliant

Training

Demonstrated practical uses of Agile PM & related them to our specific business cases/issues, etc.

Alastair Grant, Thinking Big

Training

We did a brief survey for all attendees at the 3-day agile course you did in August. [...] Against ALL of the questions, 93%-100% of the responses to every question were 'STRONGLY AGREE'. [...] In summary, the 3-day training was greatly-appreciated, well-received and full-of-value.

David Cook, Agile Transition Lead (PSSG), Bank of Montreal

Training

Thanks for your expert insights and excellent Agile course. I have taken other but none as good as this.

John VanderGriendt

Training

Thank you again for the Agile course - there are some valuable components that will quickly fit into some of my current projects.

Cyndy Neilly-Spence, RN, MBA, PMP

Training

It was a pleasure attending your training today at the PMI-NJ event at the Westwood. The presentation was very good eye opening and encouraged me to try to adopt Agile. I have used an Agile approach before and was reluctant to use it again due to some known challenges. I have decided, after attending today's session, to try it again and focus more on making it more successful and I am sure it will.

Alaa Abdrabou, North Americ Business Consulting

Training

I attended your Agile Project Management Course last week in Kitchener. I really appreciated the way you presented the information, clearly, with practical stories.

Connie August, Crackerjack Software Development Manager,

Training

Thanks for the insightful and fun sessions on Agile PM in Regina. I enjoyed your many project stories that tied the theory, practice and reality of Agile together. It is probably the single reason that will help me apply Agile in my future projects. It is also the main reason I can let you know that I have successfully passed the PMAC exam for Agile certification. Thanks!

Brian Cobbledick, ISM Canada

Training
Siddharth Fernandes, Project Management and Continuous Improvement Leader

Training

I just wanted to send a quick thank you. We have heard nothing but rave reviews and positive comments from the attendees regarding the course and yourself! Simply excellent!

Susan Letsche, Professional Services Manager, ISM Canada (an IBM company)

Training

Did a nice job. Keep it up. The method used was splendid.

Matthew Ehiwere, Project Consultant/Test Engineer, Netsa Consulting, Stockholm, Sweden

Training

Kevin is knowledgeable and able to communicate that knowledge effectively. A very enjoyable course.

Anonymous feedback, June 2013, University of Waterloo

Training

I attended the Agile Project Management course at University of Toronto in May 2013. Since taking the course, I've been incorporating techniques in to my projects. The daily stand-up meeting has been the greatest immediate communication improvement, and was very easy to integrate into my existing team. I enjoyed the course, and I feel it's had a positive effect on my work.

Matt Solo

Training

Excellent instructor and interesting methodology.

Yahya (John) Baroudy

Training

Kevin is an excellent instructor and very personable, offering practical examples of the theories presented.

Anonymous feedback, June 2013, University of Waterloo

Training
Mark Kozak-Holland, Senior Consultant, HP Services

Training

Outstanding course last week at U of T. Will recommend to my colleagues and team members - I am using the new approaches already!

Kevin Fitzpatrick

Training

Beyond excellent!

Anonymous feedback, June 2013, University of Waterloo

Training

This is an excellent course that quickly introduces Agile concepts and provides real-world examples to drive home important concepts. Kevin masterfully guides you through approaches and exercises. I had quite a few 'Ah-ha!' moments.

Dan Mair, Director, Silverblaze Solutions Inc.

Training

I really enjoyed the course, it met my expectations and above. I'm itching to try new approach and hoping that [...] I will be able to do so.

Mila Dymchenko, Project Manager, Global Security & Investigations (GSI), TD Bank Group

Training

A very knowledgeable instructor. Kevin used many real-world examples during the course which made it both practical and interesting. He is a great presenter and has a lot of experience in the field.

Leslie Ventura, PMP, Project Manager, Alterna

Training

Thank you very much for providing a high quality course. I really learned a lot of new things and really enjoyed the course.

Samir Touaf, Senior Project Manager

Training

Kevin was really knowledgeable in explaining the points with his stories. I would recommend this course to my peers.

Piyush R. Kher

Training

Thank you for a great course. I thoroughly enjoyed it and it helped me to see the big picture on how the methodologies fit together. More importantly it gave me a method for helping my customers feel empowered and that makes my job easier.

Bardhonia Harding, Senior Consultant, Innovapost

Training

The instructor had a great knowledge of agile. He made the course fun despite the tight schedule.

Shiva Shahmohamad

Training

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and hope to be able some of what we learned in the near future.

David Murray, Senior Project Manager, Information Technology Services, KPMG

Training

Kevin is an excellent instructor on both theory and practice.

John C. Sabourin, Director - Application Development, Sentry Metrics

Training

One of the best courses I have EVER taken!

Marius Lihet

Training

Great instructor!

Philippe Madore, Ontario Public Service

Training

Pace was good. Instructor was excellent -> clearly well informed and experienced. Tied content to real world experiences.

Shauna Slaven, Discovery Garden Inc.

Training

Credible. Engaging. Authentic. These are but a few ways I would characterize Kevin's speaking style. He knows his material cold and makes every effort to ensure that each person in the room not only hears the information but understands it. My confidence in working with him is only exceeded by my confidence watching him.

Bev Pasian, Lecturer, University of Technology - Sydney and President of the Project Management Association of Canada.

Training

Your course was one of the most valuable and clearly taught courses I have ever taken. The course was heavy with useful theory and practical ideas and light on group work (which I feel is often 'filler' in other courses). In short, it was the perfect balance. But more to the point, you answered many of the lingering questions I had about how to make Agile development work in a 'real' organization. As I said in my course evaluation, you provided the missing link between Agile theory and making it work in the real world. My hope now is that my company will allow me to put this into practice on an upcoming project. But I already know that we will need guidance from an experienced Agile PM as we make that step. But I now see the real promise of the Agile methods, and have much less fear about a project running out of control.

Kevin Draper, P.Eng, PMP, Christie Digital

Training

I was in attendance at your seminar yesterday. It was very informative and picked up on different approaches I can use when implementing agile project management into MS Project.

Andrew Kohlee

Training

Thanks again for the inside look at Agile project management. You're enthusiasm for the subject is evident and makes a significant difference when teaching others. I found your course to be more practical (for 'real world' projects) than the typical project management course, and your case studies and anecdotes help to reinforce Agile's application. I see several techniques that would benefit current and future Farrow projects.

Heather Rinke, Cert.APM, Farrow Group

Training

I applaud your work and your commitment to bringing sanity to the often insane world of project management. History has shown that PMs who act as 'servant leaders' often succeed where others fail. The Agile principles and practices provide a good framework for encouraging that mindset for the PM and the team members. Keep up the good work!

Huet Landry, PMP, CSM

Training

I just wanted to thank you for an excellent session. I felt I got a lot out of the class and was able to relate to the material. I hope you enjoyed teaching the Agile PM course as much as I did, participating.

Dananthi Arnott, June 2010, University of Waterloo

Training

Your class was incredibly informative. I really enjoyed the fact that you permitted the class to lead the discussions and then added the important knowledge to colour in the information. I've taken a lot of courses over my career and I would definitely rank this one as the top. I really enjoyed the fact that you introduced the topic in baby steps and then expanded the complexity but not once did it feel as though it was getting overly complicated. Before I knew it I had picked up really complicated ideas with minimal effort.

Gary Vamvakitis

Training

I convey thanks on behalf of the entire team on the account for your amazing session on Agile Project Management. I have received tremendous feedback from the customers regarding your session and the way you clarified doubts and explained the underlying facets of Agile PM.

V.P. Jaiganesh, India

Training

Kevin brings a fresh positive energy to a subject which he is passionate about. His teaching style uses many anecdotal examples to deliver his point. I am about to embark upon an Agile project and this course has equipped me to take it on with confidence. I highly recommend Kevin and the Agile course he teaches.

Scott Lee, Project Leader, JEVCO Insurance

Training

Speaking

"Kevin is a knowledgeable presenter with a ton of real life/project experiences to share."

Wayne Hadrill

Speaking

"So far your lecture has been the best!"

Kristen Benedetto, Sr. IT Program/Project Manager, Bureau of Indian Affairs, USA

Speaking

"Great exposition. It was revealing to explain the differences among the agile methods."

Carlos Glez, Consultancy Direcctor

Speaking

"Kevin, I recently attended your webinar (Choose Wisely: When is Agile the Right Approach?) for the PMXPO 2014 event . I'm impressed. Good job today!"

Mark N. Scott, PMP, Senior Manager, Quality Assurance & Operational Excellence, Harris Corporation

Speaking

"I enjoyed your talks and still think your description of how Agile fits in software development is the best I've heard."

Chris Celsie, Toronto Agile Community Organizer

Speaking

"Great and engaging speaker."

Darren Miyasaki, CIBC

Speaking

Bring Kevin back!

Anonymous feedback from ProjectWorld Atlantic Canada 2011

Speaking

Top notch presenter

Anonymous feedback, Sept. 2013, IBM

Speaking

An excellent speaker with a wealth of knowledge. This presentation actually encourages me to change how I want to work.

Anonymous feedback from ProjectWorld Atlantic Canada 2011

Speaking

Perfect session, working in a agile project myself I can confirm the warning observations. Thanks for some new mitigation strategies.

Anonymous feedback, Sept. 2013, IBM

Speaking

Always a pleasure listening to Kevin.

Anonymous feedback, Sept 2013, IBM

Speaking

I really enjoyed the 'Agile Boot Camp' at the Project World Conference last week. Thanks for the succinct presentation of this topic.

Sid Fernandes, Celplast Metallized Products Limited

Speaking

Such a good speaker and very clear and concise presentation.

Anonymous feedback, Sept 2013, IBM

Speaking

Great session on Agile...you are a very solid and comprehensive resource. You are a very concise and clear presenter...was a pleasure to have listened to you today. Thank you very much and I look forward to future presentations.

Darcy McLane, Senior Project Consultant, ISM Canada

Speaking

I enjoyed your "A Day in the Life of an Agile Team" presentation this morning. Thanks!

Jeff Anderson, PMP, MBA

Speaking

Thank you very much for an informative session. This was very useful! I see a huge benefit of trying to incorporate more agile techniques in my work.

Deni Burroughs, Program Manager, IBM Software Group - Netezza

Speaking

Many thanks again for an amazing class and amazing finish to the semester. It was wonderful to have such a great speaker and communicator in the class. I enjoyed the interaction in this talk.

Trent University student

Speaking
Arnd Etz, IBM Advisory Project Manager, IBM Systems & Technology Group

Speaking

This session, as the earlier sessions in this series on Agile, was very well received by the session participants [...]. It is a pleasure to work with such an exceptional speaker and our PM community definitely benefits from the knowledge they gain in your sessions.

Linda June, PM Knowledge Network Leader, PM Center of Excellence, IBM

Speaking

This was the best PMKN I have attended this year.

Anonymous feedback, Sept 2013, IBM

Speaking

This is one of the best, most practical PM sessions I have attended thru a virtual session. Great Job!

Anonymous feedback, Sept 2013, IBM

Speaking

Kevin Aguanno is great at communicating Agile processes and best practices at the level us non Agile PMs need it. Thanks Kevin, good presentation.

Anonymous feedback, Sept 2013, IBM

Speaking

Really great presenter. Real issues we face all the time and great suggestions! Really appreciate all the efforts, especially when we get such great speakers like today. Kevin Aguanno did an excellent job identifying the issues or problems with Agile projects.

Anonymous feedback, Sept 2013, IBM

Speaking

Actually I see why you guys like Kevin. He is really good. Easy to follow and understand and offered comments about agile project health checks and common points that I could relate too. I like the cultural transformation comments. I have seen this in my own experience.

Anonymous feedback, Sept 2013, IBM

Speaking

Kevin is a great public speaker and very knowledgable resource in our field. I would contract him any day again to speak to an audience of any level.

David Barrett, Managing Director, ProjectWorld series of conferences in Canada

Speaking

Thanks so much for your very informative presentation! A number of years ago, I attended two days of Agile training. Your presentation, although at a very high level, was far more invigorating and comprehensive than my previous exposure to Agile.

Kerstin Skold-Mohammed, PMI Greater Toronto Area Information Systems Local Interest Group (GTA-ISLIG)

Speaking

Thank you very much for the presentation yesterday, based on evaluation forms every body liked it and appreciated you insight.

Gimhana Muthukumarana, Lead,Toronto IT Architecture User Group

Speaking

Toronto SPIN organizes conference events for members in our community on topics of interest to professionals in the software process improvement industry. Over the years, we have invited Kevin to present at two of our conference events. Kevin is a dynamic speaker that has excellent presentation skills and knows how to capture the attention of his audience. What really differentiates him as a speaker is the credibility he demonstrates through very practical real-world examples to explain the theoretical concepts. He makes the topics - that can often be boring - come alive!!!

Rekha Kulshreshtha, President, Toronto Software Process Improvement Network (T-SPIN)

Speaking

It was a good session and I thank you for presenting to our PM community and hope you will consider doing more sessions.

Linda June, PM Knowledge Network Lead, IBM

Speaking

Thoroughly enjoyed your presentation this morning and I am looking forward to applying it on my current client engagement.

Doug Hynne, PMP, Senior Project Manager, ISM Canada

Speaking

Kevin can be considered an expert in the field of Agile project management. He has written books on the subject and can easily explain it to anyone in an simple manner. He is a great presenter with a wide breadth of experiences which he easily and willingly shares with his audience.

Sylvie Edwards, President, PMI Durham Highlands Chapter

Speaking

We had some very positive response on your presentation. In our Virtual PMP study group last night someone mentioned how valuable the info was. Thanks so much!

Henry Will,PMLessonsLearned.com

Speaking

Kevin is a Leader in his Profession. He is talented, creative, well networked, great speaker, company contributor, and super smart. I've had the pleasure of inviting Kevin to speak at various IBM events. His style when speaking is captivating and insightful and is based on many years of experience which he continues to share with his audience.

Ruth Vanderwey, PM Centre of Competency Leader, IBM Canada Ltd.

Speaking

Kevin Aguanno is a dynamic speaker and a recognized expert in Agile development. His detailed presentation on Agile project management and SCRUM techniques combined practical advice with real-world examples and was highly rated by those who attended.

Lisa Blake, Event Manager, PMI NJ Regional Symposium

Speaking

I have asked Kevin to speak at various events and conferences over the years. His ability to be relevant, engaging and knowledgeable result in reviews that are glowing and request repeat sessions. Whether helping folks understand project management principles or taking executives through the fundamentals of reward and recognition as a leadership need, Kevin is smart, funny and on the mark.

Dennie Theodore, Corporate Communications Manager for a large financial institution

Speaking
Carlo Barrettara, Vice President, IMPACT

Speaking

Agile is all the buzz, and your discussion was packed with good information. Well done!

Linda L. Morgan, PMP, IBM Certified Project Manager

Speaking

Kevin has volunteered and delivered excellent presentations to our IT Project Management community. I look forward to future opportunities to work together at PMI-Southern Ontario Chapter : Greater Toronto Information Systems Local Interest Group in Toronto.

Ed Streich, PMI SOC - GTAISLIG Event Coordinator

Speaking

Kevin is extremely skilled professional with incredible industry knowledge. He has spoken at several of my events and always scores very high on attendee evaluations.

Adam Kahn, Group Event Director, Diversified Business Communications

Speaking

I applaud your efforts to educate the 'traditional project manager' in Agile techniques. I hope that you are very effective in doing so.

George Dinwiddie, Software Development Consultant and Coach

Speaking

Kevin has spoken at various IBM events (conference, teleconference, workshop, etc.) and I believe that he would be a great speaker and educator at professional conferences or classes. He is well prepared and well spoken. His writing ability is outstanding. Kevin has always maintained a can do attitude with a responsiveness that is sometimes hard to find in today's busy world.

Debi Dell , Manager - Communications and Operations, IBM PM Center of Excellence

Speaking
David Chalmers, IT Account Manager, SunLife Financial

Speaking

Your enthusiasm is contagious, and your style very lively and no-nonsense. You speak with great credibility, especially as you back what you say with colourful descriptions of your own rich project experience. Outstanding!

J. Niggemann, President, ThoughtBlade Inc.

Speaking

Kevin has been an excellent speaker for the IBM project management community many times. His knowledge and mentoring has helped grow project management skills across the IBM enterprise.

Brad Sandler, IBM Project Management Centre of Excellence

Speaking
Debbie Manchur, Client Manager, IBM Canada

Speaking

One of the world's leading experts on Project Management.

Lisa Cummings, International Association of MBAs

Speaking
Keith Farndale , Program Director and Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Engineering, University of Toronto

Speaking

Thank you for the insightful talk on 'Aligning Agile Management Methods with Corporate Governance Models --- CRM & IPD in IBM' to the IBM Bay Area Release Management Community earlier this afternoon. It was a very well-organized and compact talk. Many aspects stood out: how you built-up the Standard Corporate Governance Model, and explained how Agile management aligns with it; the visual overlay of the IBM IPD (and CRM) processes on this alignment; how you vividly brought out the common framework inherent in governance models, while helping the audience relate it to IBM models such as IPD and CRM; and your correlating EVM and Agile metrics, which gives a flavor for what metrics practising project managers would need to track. I hope you enjoyed presenting and discussing, as much as we enjoyed listening and participating.

Badri Krishnamoorthy, Release Manager & Offering Team Lead, IBM

Speaking

He's a best selling author and project management guru of gurus.

Lisa Cummings, International Association of MBAs

Speaking

I met Kevin as a speaker and author at a Golden Key symposium in Toronto. Later on, he presented a masterful overview of software development methodologies to my undergrad computer science class. Kevin is an excellent speaker and somebody who knows to the last details what he is talking about. Excellent communicator in all circumstances, in face to face, with a large audience or in writing within his books. I am warmly recommending Kevin.

Marc Lijour, Researcher, Ryerson University

Speaking

I have heard Kevin speak/present at various past events, conferences, teleconferences, and workshops. I believe that Kevin is an excellent professional speaker and educator.

Gino Fusaro , PM Centre of Competency Leader, IBM Canada Ltd

Speaking

Thanks for the presentation today. It was a pleasure listening to a 'real world' experienced agile practitioner. It was very gratifying to hear you touch on many of the challenges that one faces while dealing with 'planning'. I work in the Clinical informatics area and have been a practitioner of Agile methodology for about 5+ years although without any formal training (and that includes project management training). There is a lot of common sense and gut instincts involved. I find this a nice fit for many of our research projects where we are dealing with a lot of 'unknowns'. I would be very much interested in your future presentations / workshops geared towards in-depth exploration of specific areas (as you did today).

Sivaram Arabandi, MD, MS, Clinical Informatics Consultant, Evolvers Group

Speaking

Kevin Aguanno demonstrated leadership in the area of Agile software development. He was authoritative and did captivate the attention of the room. He also stated that Agile methodology's could be applied to hardware as well. That generated great interest and showed thought leadership in this arena.

Organizer for the Strategic Project Management in the Public Sector (2009) conference

Speaking

Consulting

“I was fortunate to take an advance agile class with Kevin Aguanno back in [...] 2014 and I was quickly able to see his expertise on agile, his ability to scale it to the enterprise, and as well tweak the processes that actually make sense for an organization. He was willing to dabble in the details like none of the other consultants could, and in a way that made sense, he could explain things and enrapture a room with a powerful presence. I quickly enlisted his support back at Teranet and I'm lucky I did because, in a very short period of time, he was able to ramp up on our existing processes, identify the gaps we needed to [address to] drive success, and help me build an agile project gating model, which allowed us to gain better visibility into our projects to ensure that they're on track, something that I might not have done so quickly and so correctly without Kevin. So, I wanted to thank Kevin for all the great work and I look forward to working with him again real soon. ”

Sandra Reimer, Senior Manager - PMO, Teranet

Consulting

"Kevin is a good facilitator and I would recommend him in the future."

Anirban Biswas, CIBC, September 2014

Consulting

Kevin's flavour of agile and style of PMing is very well structured and practical.

Saeed Hariri, Partner, Miracle DB

Consulting

Kevin has made significant contribution to the field of project management, especially in Canada, through his consulting, training, writing, speaking, and advocacy activities. He consults to Canada's largest organizations, has provided project management training to thousands of students, written and published books and articles on project management, spoken to thousands of people at meetings and conferences. He is tireless in his efforts to spread the knowledge and skills for managing projects as broadly as possible -- to businesses, universities, professional organizations, and the general public. As one of the co-founders and now president of PMAC he continues to build awareness of project management and to encourage its development and evolution. I have known Kevin for a number of years, working with him on the board of PMAC, and also providing Agile project management training. I find him to be ethical, intelligent, straightforward, hardworking, efficient, strategic-thinking, a good communicator and educator. In short, I enjoy working with him.

Grant Kerr, PMAC Treasurer

Consulting

PMAC-AGPC would not be where is is today without Kevin's knowledge, support, and guidance.

Morley Selver, PMAC Director of Certification

Consulting

From the times we worked together or when our paths crossed, I really admired your skills, approach to decision-making, and vision. A real positive impact for which I'm thankful.

Peter Rode, Senior Project Manger, IBM

Consulting

I have had the pleasure of working with Kevin on a number of occasions and have found him to be exceptional in many ways - in speaking to executives and alternatively to technical people, in leading projects, and in being a subject matter support for projects. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Kevin.

Scott Lightfoot, Business Development Executive, IBM

Consulting

Kevin is very professional and detailed oriented. He is well respected as an advisor by his colleagues and his customers.

Bill Oliphant, Security Principal, IBM

Consulting

Kevin is a seasoned and professional consulting / services engagement manager and executive project manager. He is effective at managing client relationships and operates at a senior level within the IT services industry.

Alexander Mohelsky, Partner, IBM Global Business Services

Consulting

From my perspective, when I engage Kevin, I know I'm going to get a professional contribution, clear and frequent communications, and a quality product. [...] I have found Kevin in numerous interactions to be a reliable, productive person who meets his commitments, leads by example and adds value every time we work together.

David Lurie, Business Development - Caribbean North District, IBM

Consulting

Writing

"Kevin Aguanno has brought together a book on project management that hits the target dead center. The target is, of course, that all projects are unique; therefore, the approach should be unique, or "agile" as well. This book represents a consolidation of very powerful, practical, and applicable approaches to project management, a definite asset in my project management toolkit. Its relevance reaches beyond IT and into industries where consistent changes and rapid responses are required to survive and deliver successful projects."

Stephane Deschenes, PMP

Writing

"Since agile is itself an emerging process, Kevin's is a critical step along the way to a mature process based on adapting the best practices from a variety of disciplines ranging from CP to CMMI."

Glen B. Alleman

Writing

"Once again, Kevin Aguanno provides the Project Management discipline with yet another tool to aid in the execution of projects. [...] A reference for ANYONE within the Project Management discipline including educators, trainers, practitioners, and those aspiring to be practitioners."

Lisa Jacobsen, PMI

Writing

"This is the kind of contribution that will accelerate the adoption of Agile Development into large corporate enterprises."

Mike Beedle, CEO, New Governance Inc.

Writing

"Another great article to round out the series. All 3 are clear, concise, timely and actionable. Any one leaping into agile needs to read these. Also, if you are doing agile and it's not working out, your articles would be a good diagnostic."

Doug DeCarlo

Writing
Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes